OTUARO1Political Leader of Delta South Senatorial District/Zone and Deputy Governor of Delta State, Barr. Kingsley Burutu Otuaro, weekend (Saturday), mobilized leaders of the senatorial zone towards achieving hitch-free Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) congresses coming up next Tuesday in the state.

In the meeting attended by former Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan, Senator James Manager, Sir. Simeon Efenudu amongst a mammoth crowd of other party bigwigs, Otuaro read out the zoning of positions to be vied for by each of the four federal constituencies in the district/zone. Otuaro, who called for emergence of credible candidates, emphasized that the zoning arrangement he said was a product of painstaking critical stakeholders deliberations was to enhance rancour-free congresses and sustain the peace and harmony that characterized the earlier ward and local government area congresses of the party in the state.

The arrangement, he said, represented “a paradigm shift to the people being part of the process of electing their leaders”. The present zoning arrangement, he further stressed, “took into cognizance of fact that certain positions had been enjoyed by other constituencies in the past” .

Confirming the decision to be well considered one, Otuaro rolled out the zoning arrangement to the endorsement by all, even as he appealed for compliance for peace that will keep the party ahead.

Warri Federal Constituency will produce the Deputy State Chairman, Assistant State Secretary, Assistant Publicity Secretary and Senatorial Woman Leader in the zoning arrangement while Burutu Federal Constituency will produce the Senatorial PDP Chairman and one ex-officio member.

From Bomadi Federal Constituency will emerge Treasurer, Assistant Youth Leader, Assistant Financial Secretary and an ex-officio member while the Isoko Federal Constituency will claim the Legal Adviser and State Youth Leader.

Other political leaders present include Honourables Dan Reyenieju, Nicholas Mutu, Julius Pondi, Leo Ogor, Dr. Plus Sinebe, Hon. Preyor Oboro, Omimi Esquire, Hon. Tam Brisibe, Chief Wellington Okrika, Chief Etaliku, Barr. David Ekereokosu, Hon Moro Donbraye, Deinghan Macaulay and Comrade Elijah Ologe. Others include present State House of Assembly members, former and present Commissioners from the zone, party Chairmen from all local government areas, amongst several others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.