David Diai.

In what was arguably the worst kept secret and the most predictable portfolio assignment, Mr. Charles Aniagwu has at last been confirmed, as the Delta State Commissioner for Information.

Having preformed excellently as Chief Press Secretary to the governor, to the huge admiration and acceptance of Deltans, particularly those in the Media constituency, the nomination of Mr. Aniagwu as Commissioner-designate left no one in doubt as to the portfolio that would eventually be handed over to him, in the state Executive Council.

The overwhelming consensus is that he is the real deal, the perfect fit and a proper peg in it’s proper hole, as he takes up the information management responsibilities of Governor Okowa’s administration; a job he performed with great aplomb, articulation, finesse and professional equanimity, within the context of his office as CPS to the Delta governor.

Dr. Ononye Mordi, another perfect fit, continues as Health Commissioner, having been appointed a bit late in the second half of Governor Okowa’s first term, while the beloved and extremely popular and likable Ifeanyi Egwuyenga (Our mata na de mata and I testify), will bring great charm, zeal, dynamism, vigour and the bubbling effervescence of youthful bounce and creativity to the Ministry of Youth Development.

These are some of the portfolios assigned to the recently screened and cleared batch of Commissioners, announced by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa for his new Cabinet, in a statement released to the public, on Thursday, August 1, 2019.

The statement reads in full:

His Excellency, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa has approved the assignment of the following portfolios to the recently sworn in Honourable Commissioners,

1. Fidelis Tilijie – Finance
2. Barry Gbe – Economic Planning
3. Julius Egbedi – Agriculture
4. Churchill Amagada – Lands & Survey
5. Lawrence Ejiofor – Culture & Tourism
6. Arthur Akpovwowo – Urban Renewal
7. Martin Okonta – Water Resources Development
8. Ifeanyi Egwunyega – Youth Development
9. Mordi Ononye – Health
10. Chris Onogba – Environment
11. Ovie Oghore – Transport
12. Emma Amgbaduba – Oil & Gas
13. Gbubemi Ikolo – Technical Education
14. Mathew Tsekiri – Science & Technology
15. Henry Sakpra – Special Duties (Goverment House)
16. Charles Aniagwu – Information.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.